The David Barton Television Show

ba98f-david-bartonDavid Barton, the GOP activist who uses the past to make his political points and is arguably the most popular Christian nationalist in the country, will be hosting a cable television show.

Actually, the first episode of Barton’s show, “Foundations of Freedom,” appeared yesterday on the Trinity Broadcasting Network.

Here is the press release:

LOS ANGELES, Jan. 8, 2015 — What are the foundations that made America one of the greatest nations on the face of the earth? Are those foundations still relevant to our society? Do the Judeo-Christian principles that guided our Founding Fathers as they prayerfully launched the American Republic matter today? Is America still “One Nation Under God”?

Noted historian and best-selling author David Barton addresses these crucial questions and many more as he returns to Christian television leader Trinity Broadcasting Network with a new weekly series, Foundations of Freedom, premiering on TBN Friday, January 8th.

Once deeply respected around the world as a place of hope and opportunity, the United States of America today stands at a crucial crossroads as it faces serious issues central to faith, family, and freedom. But what if an entire generation of Americans could re-discover the bold, courageous, and compelling history that made their nation the “land of the free and the home of the brave”?

That is what Foundations of Freedoms is all about: reconnecting Americans to the vision, passion, and wisdom that informed and inspired those who laid the foundations of this nation. With the help of special guests like conservative television host Glenn Beck, former CongresswOman Michele Bachmann, law professor Dr. Carol Swain, and others,David Barton explores America’s founding principles and values to discover how the Founding Fathers used the Bible as a blueprint to ensure the heritage of liberty Americans have cherished for over two hundred years.

TBN Chairman Matthew Crouch noted that “over thirty years ago President Reagan warned: ‘If we ever forget that we’re one nation under God, then we will be a nation gone under.’ It is time for America to return to its foundation of faith in God and its reverence for Scripture. For that reason we’re excited to welcome David Barton each week to TBN withFoundations of Freedom. It’s a program that will educate and inspire the entire family, and build up your faith for the future of America.”

Tune in for the special premiere of David Barton’s Foundations of Freedom Friday, January 8th, at 1:30 p.m. Pacific (3:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 Eastern) and 8:30 p.m. Pacific (10:30 p.m. Central, 11:30 p.m. Eastern), and on Saturday, January 9th, at 3:30 p.m. Pacific (5:30 p.m. Central, 6:30 p.m. Eastern) — only on TBN.